meowmeow too hot to sleep meow
2004-05-05, 1:02 a.m.



Found out today that RE~TG is postponed until next year, so glad that I didn't buy a plane ticket to the UK (although I guess to make up for it, TG is inviting ticketholders to an "exclusive" recording session the same weekend)! That said, I now have a year to plan ahead for the rescheduled RE~TG and I will definitely be there. Habbit, are ya with me on this?

I gave notice at my second job today -- not sure exactly what my end date will be there as I told 'em I wouldn't leave them in the lurch. Although the work itself has been less than exciting, I really have enjoyed working with the folks there, a super nice group. I just need a life, one that includes more drumming, reading, relaxing, spending time with friends. I am admittedly going to miss all the perks of working there too, like all the obscene discounts on fine quality music. Speaking of which, does anyone have any "must-have" recommendations of albums I should pick up before I can no longer afford them without employee discount?



last - next



old | profile | notes | rings | diaryland