hot melty buttery syrupy naughty pancakes of delicious time
2004-05-26, 6:55 a.m.



Aaaaahhhrrgggh. My body feels awake, but my mind...hmmm. Yesterday I left work on a low note -- or was it a high note of frustration? I sometimes let those experiences carry into the rest of my evening (more like background music than say, a live show), and upon waking remember that I must go back into battle. I know just enough about coding/websites to be dangerous, and lost my first round to a little bit o' javascript yesterday.

That said, I am quickly plucked from the pit of self-pity by remembering that there are fun things on the calendar:

-band practice tonight, woo!

-day off and VIP party at Magic Mountain tomorrow, woo!

-Button accordian Jamboree on Saturday in honor of A.'s birthday and well, the magic of polka, woo!

-Some great live music coming up, including the Faun Fables show and the Acid Mothers Temple show, woo!

I am feeling extremely privileged and grateful these days. My pantry of free time is ever so much more full! Pancakes, anyone?



last - next



old | profile | notes | rings | diaryland