gimme sweet head
2004-06-05, 7:23 p.m.



Argh. Went to pick up my heads and it turns out that two out of three came in. Still waiting for 10" of sweet head.

Put the 14" on and it sounds killer. Super resonant. If only I could do it the justice it deserves. Patience, patience.

AK brought over two TG discs last night -- one I bought (Kreeme Horn), the other he just gave me (Giftgas). Kreeme Horn wasn't as intriguing at first listen until I thought about the fact that they put it together in '75. Sheesh.

I cracked open "Noise Water Meat" again today -- I'm gonna finish it this time, by hook, by gum. I will break free of the must-read-many-books-at-once curse, I will. And somehow I will ignore the gift cards/codes that can be used for more books presently burning a hole in my wallet/inbox...



last - next



old | profile | notes | rings | diaryland