slow and subtle
2004-06-17, 10:46 p.m.



We played a nice little backyard art party last weekend -- the set went well until I completely lost it during "Hanky Panky". Playing again on Monday, should be a good show (and perhaps I'll get to meet Mr. Habbit there). Yoga's gotten better lately, and not surprisingly my playing has become subtly more focused. Slowly building up my strength.

I went into one of those big stores today on the hunt for a birthday present for my nephew -- and suddenly felt odd. It seemed like a long time since I had been shopping like that, even though it probably hasn't been all that long. Still, I feel like I'm getting away from some of the zombie consumerism that uh, surrounds pretty much everything around here.

I'm off on a nice mountainy trip starting tomorrow -- fresh air and nothing to do but read, hang out with the fam and just relax. Ahhhhh...



last - next



old | profile | notes | rings | diaryland