blood, sugar
2004-07-01, 11:40 p.m.



I am half delirious. I did it again, the food thing. This afternoon one of my awesome volunteers brought some chocolate cake to work -- so, having partook of its rich yumminess kinda late in the day, when I got home I didn't feel like dinner eating. Instead I went straight to our recording session and just completely totally understandably bonked around 11pm. All I could do was mumble and roll around on the floor that was littered with cables, power strips and little bits of trash. I really don't know how I managed to drive home.

I am really glad that I re-did the drum tracks, though, the toms sound way better. There's much work to be done on the final mix -- and more songs to get to this weekend. Twenty-four tracks of complication (have you heard the Monks song "Complication"? "Complication!! Constipation!!") to sort outtttttt.

It is late and I am still a bit woozy, even tho I smashed a coupla taquitos and dynamo juice in my mouth a little while ago. Bluh bleeh blugh bla bla bloo.

Tomorrow the medicine people are going to record the electrical currents of my heart. Let's hope I make a pretty picture...



last - next



old | profile | notes | rings | diaryland