Outlaw weekend
2004-07-06, 12:25 p.m.




Had a verrry relaxing weekend. Recording is going ok, but waay to slow for our timeframe. Not sure what's gonna happen with it yet.

Saw a nice Zorn flick on Sunday -- as well as a doc featuring Negativland. "Sonic Outlaws" brought back a lot of college-era memories, ohmygoodness (where were you when the Barbie Liberation Organization made the headlines?)!

Hung out with JC and Mr. K for most of the 4th afternoon, avoiding the local parade and such. Also included on the tape (sent recently to dear friend Mr. K) was footage of Snoopy/Peanuts with Blue Velvet soundtrack (imagine Linus as Jeffrey and Sally as Sandy), and a Winnie the Pooh movie with Apocalypse Now soundtrack (Pooh talking to himself in the mirror with the voice of Martin Sheen)-- shee-oot!

Have you seen the indecency quiz? Take it and let me know how you do. I aced it (my boss would be happy to know), but I can't says I'm happy about it.

I really want to go to this. Why do these things always happen in NYC?



last - next



old | profile | notes | rings | diaryland