Pain redux, and the toilet tree
2002-03-08, 9:07 p.m.



Yeah, so what if it's Friday night and I'm hanging out in D-land? Actually, I was really hoping to go out dancing this evening. Then this before-noon my side started hurting again. I laid down for a while, soaked in the bath and it started to feel better, but it still hurts.

So, the last time I got super sick and had troubles with my side it was the evening after having taken time off. I took the day off yesterday, and now I'm feelin' the pain again. Is it just coincidence? I wonder. Either I'm having too much fun on my daze off or I'm internalizing some guilt that manifests itself thusly. I'm really inclined to think it is the former.

But enough of that awreddy.

When I was a kid I was really into climbing trees. There was a big tree next to our house that I spent a lot of time in -- when my best friend would come over we'd play house in the tree. She made sure that there was a bathroom in our tree house, complete with a flushing branch. You'd just squat down, do your thing (yes we were pretending), use a leaf for tp, stick the leaf on the flushing branch and bend it back just far enough that when it sprung back into place it would eject the used leaf off of the end of it.

Yeah, those were the days.



last - next



old | profile | notes | rings | diaryland