heart cockle warmer
2002-05-07, 7:45a.m.



I uhhhh....eh. I just deleted some rambling rant, some line of questioning about human communication. It is fascinating and frustrating and so much of it is nonverbal. But we go through our days interpreting not only the words people form in their mouths but the tone and the body language, or the lack of conversation at all. Or the superficiality. Ok, so I'm rambling again. I've already deleted several sentences.

Yesterday Kaiser canceled my appointment, rescheduled to next week. I have another ultrasound tomorrow (so is my kidney ok yet?). Awake at dawn to guzzle water and pedal to the metal to an 8am appointment. Training workshop on Thursday and Friday.

It is the end of the semester, and I'm trying my best not to claim the energy that surrounds me as my own. I'm trying not to think about the people who will leave.

One of my staff left me a card over the weekend, with some of the nicest things written inside. Such a nice surprise for a Monday, an eleven hour workday Monday. Speaking of which, I need to get going there now...



last - next



old | profile | notes | rings | diaryland