Ignoring and feeding my gut
2002-06-14, 6:31 p.m.



I have stated elsewhere in D-land (via questionnaire) that my favorite sin is lust. However, when I get in a really pissy mood (and when home alone left to my own devices) I am most prone to gluttony: there's nothing like supping on Soy Delicious and mixed drinks to change your mood. I would recount this afternoon's events in detail but would rather sum it all up by acknowledging that despite the fact that my instinct told me not to venture out into the world in my vehicle on a hot Friday afternoon I ignored myself. I persisted because I am ever short on time, it seems, and tomorrow's dance card would not have allowed sufficient time to complete the tasks at hand. I have decided in my resultant and ridiculous fury that I am off duty for the remainder of this evening, with the exception of venturing to Borders to buy my nephew a birthday present before I visit him tomorrow.

My attempts to master "Two-Headed Boy" have left me at the teetering toddler stage, which I guess is ok for now. We must learn to crawl before we rock. If anything I at least now have some nice ugly fingertips to show for my power chord frenzy.

My urge this evening is to explode this bodyyyyyy offfff meeeeeeeeeee, but more likely I will end up vegemating to 30 frames per second. But what to viddy? Forbidden Zone? Or perhaps some SRL? I shall see what is left at the viddy-oh stoh.

And yes! I could continue to blabber on all night, but then what would be left of me? An empty shell devoid of stories to tell, and you would only be able to make it thru a fraction of the blither. I'll catch up with you on Funday.

Mwah, mwah.



last - next



old | profile | notes | rings | diaryland