One hundert
2002-07-22, 5:31 p.m.



Wow, 100 entries. Whodathunkitwoodlast?

I thought I would make a list of 100 things, and I started a couple of them, but then they just felt like too daunting (100 little stories about me?) or too much like a personal ad (100 things I like: pink bunnies, bawdy limericks, hiking in the woods...). I actually found it kind of hard to come up with 100 things I like, without feeling overly trite, obvious, silly.

Saturday I went to have famdamily dinner out in Pasadena. We met up at the fusion cuisine chain restaurant and proceeded to toast J's date of birth. I fueled up with family gossip and Singapore Slings and headed back out to the concert series (work). (To those concerned: no, I wasn't DWI). The concert was good, and I got to meet Mr. Barlow and his wife after the show. I didn't have the tits to tell him I was the one who enclosed wacky letters to him (signed "Twinkletoes") in the correspondence RL (a former MD) used to send out regularly to him. He and his wife were sooper dooper nice.

Sunday was spent taking care of the car (oil change and a wash) and at cheerleading practice with A. We worked some stuff out for the show this Saturday, but my manic hormonal surge arrived later that afternoon -- leading into an evening of self-imposed exile watching the Simpsons and surfing around.

I am *so* looking forward to next week's trip to the Sequoias. As much as I am enjoying the city life, I really need some time in fresh air, some hiking and chillin'.

Lastly, it turns out that the SRL thing didn't happen at Metropolis after all -- so I didn't miss a thang. Phew. It's a drag that they couldn't get the permits, but they are apparently trying to schedule another show for October (let's all cross our fingers that it's not the same weekend as our CD sale at work, ok?).



last - next



old | profile | notes | rings | diaryland