try the whine
2002-07-23, 5:28 p.m.



Fuuuuuuuuuuaaaaaaaccckkkkkkkkkkk.

I found out a little while ago that the program I want to enroll in does not allow for part-timer study. How the pluck do they expect anyone to go to school full-time and hold down a job? Right, this is what happens when you try to go back to school long after leaving the family nest -- it ain't gonna wonna shunna happen, at least not at a yearlong full time certificate program.

Neveryoumind, I will enroll in their prerequisite course for Fall and get what I can out of it. I will give up part of my Tuesday and Thursday evenings pursuing a pipedream.

Yes, I am being overly dramatic. I'm just a bit tired -- I had one of those days where the phone keeps ringing and the emails keep pouring in and the emails you couldn't get to before are followed up by people on the phone.

The good part of the day was playing around with Cool Edit Pro -- we finally got the upgrade and the new soundcard and the all everything lining up with the moon and stars. So of course, we looked up some of the effects you can use and I immediately wanted to make some kind of Lynchian Twin Peaks speak ID using the "reverse" effect. So simple, so hilarious, so easily amused am I. And the ridiculous pitch bending. I announced that I would from here forward have to be crowbarred out of the production room, so delighted am I with our toy -- I mean, educational tool.

I also have decided that I have to stop using the internet. I am finding too many things I want to do and see and go and explore and how will I go and see and do and explore anything when I will soon be working and going to school and back in my yoga class? And all the other seemingly innocuous domestical duties that accumulate and exhaust precious spare time?

I am such a whiner. I am a dirty rotten spoiled stupid ass complainer. Excuse me, I need to go flagellate myself now.



last - next



old | profile | notes | rings | diaryland