Sugar O.D., the original wrapper
2003-03-18, 9:17 p.m.



In an effort to feel mo' bettah, less like poo, I have made the following resolutions for the week:

-get sufficient sleep, count those sheep

-drink more water

-observe prohibition on all intoxicants, including sugar

Although this is only day 2 of the week of feeling betterness, my sugar addiction has led me to gnash my way through almost an entire pack of sugarless bubble gum between 1:30pm and now. Am I really so weak? Yes. I knew there was a problem when I recently broke out the Sweet Story Book o' Lifesavers mom gave me in my Solstice stocking. She gives them to us every year, and although the 'Book of today is far sweeter than from when I was a kid (when they included the hellish Pep O Mint and Wint O Green flavors) they usually sit on the shelf until they are eventually deemed unfit for consumption. So, not only did I already make it through the massive tub o' holiday Almond Roca (ok, so I did have a little help from friends), but I have moved beyond into sucking on Pina Colada and pineapple flavored Lifesuckers. Something had to be done.

Will it make a difference in my life, is a week long enough to tell? We'll see, we'll see.

Watched Henenlotter's Basket Case -- horror's not really my genre generally, but comedy horror...now that's something else entirely. And who knew that there were two sequels? As Vizzini (a.k.a. Wallace Shawn) would say, "incontheivable!"



last - next



old | profile | notes | rings | diaryland