The Real World
2003-05-28, 8:18 p.m.



Between work, home, cheering and drum practice/lessons, the last coupla weeks have been mighty productive. That said, a marathon movie/sloth fest was definitely a part of the holiday weekend. Rare Twilight Zone episodes, Femme Fontaine: Killer Babe for the CIA, Godzilla 2000 (the Toho release, o' course), and Jesus Christ, Vampire Hunter were all on tap. Sooo, nothing too intellectually stimulating, but fine flicks nonetheless.

Friday of last week was spent largely at a local show, with friends and loved ones. At some point in the evening I was basically (and uh, I *think* unmaliciously) told that I looked like I was dressed like a whore (see what happens when you wear a dress, ladies?). The next evening was spent cheering for our favorite prog-rock band, where the intent of the evening/performance actually was to project sluttiness (getting into character) -- and although I think that point came across clearly only one brave dude came over to ask whether or not our squad had "gone wrong", and if we were recruiting. He said something about wanting to "write cheers" for us, but I think you know what he *really* meant.

I've been considering returning to the airwaves this summer, hosting a weekly or possibly just a regular fill-in show -- at this point in the scheduling I would probably end up hosting in the morning, which I am unconvinced would lend well to the un-morning-friendly music I am wont to play. At the same time I am feeling like catching up with new releases and working the rust out of my DJ muscles...I dunno. We'll see.

I am excited to report, however, that Friday will be spent being hurled around in space, attached to large pieces of twisted metal. Mwaaahahahahahahahahahaha. Hahahahahahahaha. hahahahahahahaaaaaaaaaa!!!!!!



last - next



old | profile | notes | rings | diaryland