"There are delicious happy sniffs around you!"
2003-06-02, 6:38 p.m.



Jackass aside, I'm generally hard pressed to spend any amount of time praising anything that airs on MTV -- that changed last night when I alighted upon the beauty that is Snoop Dogg's Fizzle Televizzle. Late to tha game tho I may be, I must take time to acknowledge and pay my respects to tha Dogg. I'm glad I took a moment away from Japanese soap operas and the Tony-Robbins-meets-TBN infomercial on Shiseido President Akira Gemma to stumble upon Televizzle's greatness. Aw yeah.

Friday was an amazing day of rollercoasterin'. The longest line was for X, which is one badass ride -- I'm definitely hitting that sucker up first thing, next time. Of course I could not help but giggle as we were prompted by a soundtrack of dancey ravey beats and a smooth as WWF-announcer to "enjoy your experience on X!". Scream was good, but I think my all-time faves are still Viper and Goliath -- and the bathrooms that smell like recirculated ass.

Spent Saturday with A. -- our cheering gig was cancelled so we spent the day eating veggie Chinese, shopping for engrish stationary (my favorite for the day: a birthday card which read "Happy Birthday -- The feeling of momentary strain is very much stimulative"), watching movies (Sargeant Kabuki Man NYPD) and going to the Family Fun Center for skee-ball, air hockey, Tekken and try-to-win-more-tickets-token-eating-machines. Cost of family fun? 5 doll hairs. Turning tickets in for fruity smelling pencils? Priceless.

Went to the beach yesterday -- and managed to maintain my gothic tan despite the evil overcast sky + UV rays combo. Saw lots of surfers pounded by the waves, overheard lots of inane surfer-dude posturing banter. Surfing and surfing movies rule, except when it's all about the locals vs. touros bullshit. I'll take Endless Summer over Point Break any day...seriously, though -- I managed to drown out the inanity by engrossing myself in the wit and wisdom of Pippi Longstocking. Towards the end of Pippi in the South Seas, Pippi, Tommy and Annikah take chililug pills to prevent them from growing up. After they swallow the pills and chant their anti-growing-up chant, Annikah realizes that if Pippi doesn't grow up she won't get to be a pirate like she said she wanted to -- to which Pippi responds: "Pshaw, I can be one anyway. I can still become a nasty *little* pirate who spreads death and destruction around me."

Speaking of death and destruction, I need to figure out how exactly I'm going to destroy this little PT Cruiser model someone gave me in passing...



last - next



old | profile | notes | rings | diaryland