OH, an effing Pet Shop Boys Tribute -- What have I, What Have I, What have I done to deserve this?
2002-05-30, 9:23 p.m.



All that I can say is that I should not place expectations on anything. I went to the body shop to get my car back and got back a piece of metal with ever more new dents and scrapes. I will be taking the car in again. What is it about being female that seems to result in shoddy service and no apologies? I don't want to stereotype, to lay blame. But Jebus Crest, I dropped off the horrible rental ashtray only to receive the piece of metal I am still paying off, with a new (!) scrape on the bumper and shodddy shitty ass paint job. Now I have to take it back on Toozday and hope that the end result is to my liking.

I am one of those people, the kind that wants the least amount of conflict possible. But I am about to get uh, postal on somebody's derriere. What have I done to deserve shoddy treatment, of both my body of flesh and body of metal? How these two things transport me, and make me somehow part of the human "race". I am a docile type, a "Yo, let's give props to skinny G (Ghandi)" and yet I feel trod upon as the crabgrass of the world probably feels trod upon. Am I too whiny? Tell me, please. I can't believe that it is human nature to fuck each other over.

Hmm......



last - next



old | profile | notes | rings | diaryland