"It's about time you were home."
2002-06-10, 10:38 p.m.



A random babble?

An anecdote?

A paintstaking recount of the days events?

A single moment, infused with meaning and countless adjectives and stretched far beyond its original shelf-life?

A poem? (not likely)

A diatribe against some person or thing or perceived obstruction to the living of my life?

A confession of my fears? my sins? my embarassments? my guilty pleasures? my character flaws? the things I did when I was 12?

How do I resolve to approach today's diary entry?

A list of questions designed to fulfill the perceived yet unsubstantiated obligation (need?) to maintain a diary, rather than sharing all of the intense but pleasant feelings emanating somewhere from the center of my universe?

A cat story?

Yes.

I arrived home from work around 5:40. No sooner had I pushed open the front door at the bottom of the stairs than I heard her call out: "Meow?" (Is that you?)

"Yes, it's me." (Meow.)



last - next



old | profile | notes | rings | diaryland