A Sim-ple life
2002-06-17, 9:38 p.m.



Went on another obligatory run to replenish food supplies and had one of those Sim moments in the car, trying not to feel like a predictable character with limited decision-making options (a.k.a. choices) and yet ended up babbling Simspeak on the way home, in fear and honor of our Simness.

Here's a dilemma: how do I get my deep, manly voice to reach the squeaky highness of Mr. Mangum's? Tomorrow I am expected to debut Two Headed Boy for Chris (the geetar teecher)--and I'm sure that although I'm physically capable and much better suited to singing alto, I squeak along and sound like a strangulated seagull reachin' for those high notes. The silly thing is that I signed on to learn twanger, not voice.

This morning I contemplated going to work in my birthday suit. The sun was beating down through the window and onto my clothes in the closet and everything just looked and felt too hot to wear, t-shirts included. All of a sudden I found myself desiring some sort of breezy little sundress and sandals, neither of which reside in my wardrobe and generally don't speak to my style. Style, shmyle -- it's freakin' hot! I'll go out and get some flowery sundresses and open shoes and shave all my hair off and be comfortable this summer. Ahhhhhhhh, I feel cooler just thinking about it...



last - next



old | profile | notes | rings | diaryland