A bit sappy, sentimentalish
2002-11-25, 6:21 p.m.



Life has taken a dramatic turn in the past few weeks. It seems like everything has changed. It is one of those wild windy nights outside and I am alternately comforting the cat and making a half-hearted attempt to figure out what I am thankful for. Without profound introspection, off the top of mine noggin, I am thankful for: life. friends. the ability to hear -- actually, all of the senses. lunabars. soybeans. anime. the plants, the animals, the stars, the water.

Actually, it feels a bit daunting to come up with a list of all of the things I am thankful for -- there's soooo much. But I will once again have the luxury of spending time with family and friends on Thursday, and I will have the freedom to choose what I eat and drink and think and say.

I don't really know where I'm going with this, but I've been so busy lately it seems like the right thing to do is slow down for a minnit, dammit, and at least momentarily acknowledge the good things in life. And if you've got a few extra bucks in your pocket, drop on by Farm Sanctuary and sponsor a turkey rather than eating one this year. Just a thought.



last - next



old | profile | notes | rings | diaryland