oh, another catbus newsbrief
2002-12-09, 6:50 p.m.



The drum lesson wasn't so scary after all. Now, as for actually having time to practice, uh...

I had a fab time hanging with the girls this weekend. A. and J. and I went to the show (The Blow, Little Wings and Calvin Johnson) on Friday and then back to J.'s apartment to eat massive quantities of shnacks and watch bad 80s videos/the NKOTB DVD that A. got for J. Being the senior citizen that I am, I missed the whole NKOTB thing when it happened (we figured out that I was already in college by the time A. and J. were screaming and crying over Jordan and Donnie), but I enjoyed bopping along to their sing-alongs (besides, considering that the lyrics consist of not much more than "girl" and "baby" I could sing along here and there).

Saturday was noshing on yummy-ass veggie Chinese food with A. and J., spending entirely too much money on glassware with cute characters and restraining myself from adorable Asian merchandise-related bankruptcy, cheer practice, then cheer performance at dive bar, then cheer performance at friend's going away party, then hanging at the after-party until 4:30 am.

All in all a very fun weekend, although I am sad to see JP leave town.

Tomorrow night I will take my final and be done with this recording arts class. I've learned a lot but will be glad to have Tuesday - Thursday free for a few weeks (I start Japanese in January).

The whole holiday thing is heating up and I'm trying to figure out how to balance the desire to give people gifts with my miniscule bank account. If anyone has any clever, low-budget gift ideas send 'em my way...



last - next



old | profile | notes | rings | diaryland