the basics
2003-02-05, 1:04 p.m.



I'm having another one of those nutritional nightmares...those ones where I am totally uninterested in food except when I'm starving and then nothing looks or sounds good except something horribly salty/greasy/devoid of nutrients. My apt. is currently devoid of salty snacks, so I am forced to consume things like...apples, soup and sandwiches...the things I buy when I'm thinking I should eat more healthily. I think, however, that I am either running down from nutritional deficiency or the medication I'm on is not meshing well with my system. Bleaaaagh.

Things went a bit awry this weekend with our recent cheerleading performance. An unfortunate chain of events (I think) led to my blanking out on the lines to our last cheer -- and it was the one to introduce the band so I felt lame. We've decided to add a mascot to our squad, however, which will enable us to do some more complicated moves (like a pyramid, for instance). We've got another performance coming up on the 28th out in North Hollywood, cheering for some electronic bands.

Sunday was Imbolc/Candlemas at mom's house -- we did some collage exercise about "the future" and I ended up mostly thinking/pasting pictures about traveling, continuing the vegetarian crusade, yoga and having fun. I suppose that's the kind of collage anyone would come up with if your primary resources are "Animal Issues", "Cutie", and yoga catalogs. I couldn't bring myself to tear up magazines I really like -- and nothing in magazines like "Jane" or "Allure" holds much interest.

I've finally decided to stop complaining about my busy schedule and figure it out -- either I need to plan it better or cut some stuff out. As it is I am dashing this entry off during my lunch break...



last - next



old | profile | notes | rings | diaryland