no time for clever titles
2003-03-06, 9:27 p.m.



Watakushi no nihongo de mida-termo Tuesday desu. And I am really just not absorbing the whole particle thing. When do I wa? When do I ga? When do I (w)o? Guess I know what I'll be doing for much of the weekend.

Lady miss thing (yeah, the hot babe that adorns this diary)went to get her teef cleaned at the vet. One of her teefs was so yuckmouth that they pulled it out -- ouch! She didn't seem to mind it too much, tho -- as soon as she got home (ok, after about 3 minutes of acting freaky) she made a beeline for her supper dish and just inhaled. Now she's flashing her pearly whites at me and I (fortunately) cannot call her "stinky breff" anymore.

I went to see a friend's band play Tuesday night -- good show (although the second band in the lineup was unlistenable), and I managed to score one of the hand-screened band shirts -- they used recycled shirts, so I ended up with the coveted "Jesus Loves Me! Friends Summer Day Camp" shirt (I think the only reason I got it is cuz it was Youth Large, and all the boys wanted bigger shirts). It was the first time I had seen them play, and I liked their stuff a lot.

I am suffering another terrible bout of the PMS, so I am all bloated as a houseboat and cranky. Definitely looking forward to the weekend, despite the insane amount of studying I need to do for the midterm.

Meanwhile, the clock is ticking more and more loudly, urging me to make some summer plans, dammit. Mutek anyone?



last - next



old | profile | notes | rings | diaryland