first we take Hollywood...then we'll take Berlin...
2003-04-24, 12:37 p.m.



Ready, OK!

Last night was a fecken blast, yo! Although it ran later than expected, the show at the Knitting Factory was tons of fun. We (the two bands and our cheer squad) sold the place out, got paid (!) and just tore it up. The bands, the crowd, the staff at the club were all super nice and great, I just can't say a bad thing about it -- the bands totally rocked and liked the cheers we put together for them. We got to make a mess and yell and scream and modified our routines on the fly to (almost) work in the space available -- and according to the sound engineer, we were the first cheerleading squad he had ever seen in the club (he's been working there for 3 years). Random reviews I received after the show: "You guys were great, very refreshing!" "You were hot!" "Very impressive!" and so on. I supposed somehow my illness helped in a way -- since I was having a hard time hearing with a stuffy head/plugged ears I probably yelled a lot louder than normal. I dragged my sleepy ass to work this morning with a goofy grin and the last few sparkles of glitter still on my face. Woooooo!



last - next



old | profile | notes | rings | diaryland