shorty
2004-01-21, 9:50 p.m.



Hey there!

So our band played on Monday on campus, and it took a few hours to get the show on the road and I was running on low blood sugar and dehydrated almost up until we went on, but ultimately all went pretty well. A. and J. and T. and M. were all nice enough to come out and check us out, and it was nice to get A. on stage again for our encore. Lately I've been missing our cheer performances, although I think what I'm missing most at the moment is freaking people like there's no tomorrow. I do enjoy playing drums but I also enjoy swishing my poms around and making indie kids laugh. (With me, not at me.)

Anyhoo, this is crazy week -- all the kids are back on campus and I'm back to juggling the two jobs with all the meetings of Job #1 and all the later night hours of Job #2 and band practice and oh yeah, some day I need to get my laundry done.

It looks like I'll be heading back up S.F. way for my birthday again this year. Last year's trip was a doozy, but this one will probably be even cooler. Essentially I'll be riding along in a tour van (with everyone's favorite local prog rockers), hanging out in Berkeley and Santa Cruz and then taking a jaunt out into wilderness for some respite. Yee haw!



last - next



old | profile | notes | rings | diaryland